... In the News ...

9/3/2019 - High Point Market

High Point Market Authority and Esteem Media Announce Design Bloggers Tour Participants and Sponsors

HIGH POINT, N.C., September 3, 2019 – The High Point Market Authority (HPMA), in partnership with Esteem Media, is pleased to announce the participants and sponsors for the Design Bloggers Tour for Fall Market, October 18-23, 2019.

Returning for its ninth Market, the High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour program will bring ten (10) leading design bloggers to High Point Market for a 2-day tour of sponsoring showrooms. Participating bloggers will visit each sponsor for an up-close look at the exhibitors’ company, showroom and products during a 45-minute presentation and tour, after which they will then feature and discuss their inspiring finds on their individual blogs and social media accounts.

The bloggers selected for this tour include:
- Sara Malek Barney, www.bandddesign.com
- Laurence Carr, www.laurencecarr.com
- Lori Dennis, www.loridennis.com
- Tim Green, www.timgreendesigns.com
- Donna Mancini, www.donnamanciniinteriorsandflooring.com
- Amy Mitchell, www.homeglowdesign.com
- Rachel Moriarty, www.rachelminteriors.com
- Lisa Peck, www.liluinteriors.com
- Sara Noble, www.saranobledesigns.com
- Deborah von Donop, www.dvdinteriordesign.com







Sponsors participating in the tour include:
- Crypton Home Fabric, www.crypton.com
- Dorel Home, www.dhpfurniture.com
- Four Hands, www.fourhands.com
- Hooker Furniture, www.hookerfurniture.com
- Hubbardton Forge, https://www.hubbardtonforge.com/
- Hudson Valley Lighting Group, www.hudsonvalleylighting.com
- Jaipur Living, www.jaipurliving.com
- IMC – Interhall, www.imchighpointmarket.com/interhall
- IMC – Salon, www.imchighpointmarket.com/salon
- Lloyd Flanders, www.lloydflanders.com
- Norwalk Furniture, www.norwalkfurniture.com
- SmithHonig, www.smithhonig.com

“We are thrilled to once again include the Design Bloggers Tour in our High Point Market programming,” says Tom Conley, president and CEO of the High Point Market Authority. “The two-day tour connects leading home furnishings brands to new audiences and introduces design aficionados to better understand the range and capabilities of our great sponsored exhibitors.”

“Guiding groups of energetic and highly authentic design bloggers remains a significant highlight of our year at Esteem Media and the Design Influencers Conference. Having the opportunity to dive deeply into a brand’s product line and backstory has proven uniquely rewarding for both the brands and bloggers,” commented Adam Japko, founder and CEO of Esteem Media. “After years of working Market with these leading content creators we have witnessed the generation of top-notch, insightful coverage and this fall 2019 group will certainly follow suit by uniquely presenting their authentic insights into the highlights and trends they’ll discover in the sponsoring showrooms.”

The tour will kick off on Sunday, October 20, and conclude on Monday, October 21. Additional information on the Design Bloggers Tour can be found at www.highpointmarket.org/products-and-trends/design-blogger-tour. During and after Market, follow the tour on social media by following the #designbloggerstour hashtag.


About the High Point Market Authority
The High Point Market Authority, www.highpointmarket.org, is the official sponsor and organizer of the High Point Market in High Point, N.C. Featuring an extensive selection of exhibitors spanning every category, style, and price point, and attracting tens of thousands of visitors from more than 100 countries twice each year, the High Point Market is the driving force of the home furnishings industry. Find the High Point Market anywhere online, and follow on social media using the hashtag #hpmkt.

About Esteem Media
Esteem Media, www.esteemmedia.com, is home to leading national and local media brands in the luxury home design, landscape architecture, multifamily dwelling, and fine wine communities; focused on connecting professionals and consumers around their passions and businesses. Design Influencers Conference, Luxury Home Design Summit, Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles, New England Home, Multifamily Social Media Summit, and WineZag leverage events, print media, social media, blogs, and digital marketing… but overall, community connection as the catalyst for their constituents’ commercial success.


###

Return to List